India Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.4
 Rooms  4.2
 Cleanliness  4.6
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  4.8
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  4.2
 Total  4.4

"Book Now!!!"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Russell J. of Horsham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   October 1, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We set off on our holiday to Kerala with only the first three nights booked in Sajhome and nothing else really planned. Having never tried a homestay we were slightly apprehensive about what to expect. We needn't have been. The location is perfect (a 2 minute walk to all the main shopping/sightseeing/eating), the rooms are lovely and clean and Saj and his family cannot do enough to help you. I recommend the delicious traditional Keralan breakfasts to set you up for the day.

What a homestay offers which hotels don't are a wealth of local knowledge. Having so little prepared, Saj helped us organise the whole holiday. He helped us with our itinerary - booked trains, taxis and other homestays on our tour- all of which were just as lovely and welcoming as his.

I cannot recommend this place highly enough.

Russell

"Everything was excellent"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sean C. of Spring, United States
Reviewed:   July 1, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I'm presently living in India and have traveled around a bit in Maharashtra, Rajasthan, Goa, Kerala, etc., and Sajhome is far and away the best place I've stayed. The hosts are very friendly and very professional, the breakfast -- we opted for Keralan style food -- were exquisite and generous, and the whole place was spotlessly clean (oh, and the room had recently been equipped with a new flatscreen TV and ESPN, perfect for World Cup watching).

"The merits of an owner-operator"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Angela B. of Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   December 22, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We arrived late afternoon in Kochi (Cochin), having 'trained' from the Nilgiris, to a very warm welcome from Saj and his young helper,Sumesh. Throughout our stay they were both charming and very helpful on the variety of queries/reservations we put to them-- nothing was too much trouble.
The accommodation was kept very clean, the breakfasts delicious (Keralan, freshly cooked by Saj's wife, Western available too).
My only criticism was regarding the poor quality towels and the rather thin mattress, but even so a good value stay and made special by Saj himself!!
My suggestion to Saj, would be to invest in some new bed linen, towels and a mattress with more substance --- great guy ! Angela

"Very nice place and friendly people!"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Sonja S. of Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed:   November 3, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hello Saj, Thanks a lot for the nice time we spent at your place! We felt very comfortable and looked after. When we arrived the first time and you offered the tea we had at the little balcony behind the reception we knew already that we would spend our last day at your place as well. You called the airline to make sure that the flight has not changed and you organised the taxi to the airport which picked us up in the middle of the night. Thanks also for sending us to see the Kathakali Dances which were of course worth to see and for organising tickets on time. Your rooms are nice and clean and your place is not far from Fort Kochi centre, so we definitely will recommend your place to others! All the best Sonja PS: Say hello to your receptionist and to your taxi driver, I forgot their names.

"a really great place to stay"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Katie B. of london, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   August 7, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Saj homestay is friendly, comfortable and somewhere you can really regard as your second home.

The rooms are clean and pleasant (a little hot without a/c) and the balconies add a really nice touch.

The best thing about saj homestay is how hospitable they are there. Any need will be catered for and any information provided for you. You really feel right at home.


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




IndiaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us