India Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.0
 Rooms  4.1
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.5
 Food / Dining  4.0
 Total  4.3

"Cottage in the heart of City"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Chandan N. of Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed:   July 6, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Dear HTL Services,

Hi. Sorry for my delay in replying...had got caught up shifting residence.

After booking the accommodation through HTL Services, I was wondering what kind of accommodation I would land up with, in Bangalore. I would like to mention that the accommodation that I got in Richmond Town was great and the services provided were great too.... Hadn't expected to stay at a "Cottage" and that too in the heart of the City.

Would like to make the following suggestions.

1. With reference to Room-1, provisions should be made so that the bathroom has proper ventilation.

2. Regarding Pick up from the Airport, I think you should encourage travelers to take a "Meru" taxi from the airport to the cottage, or may be you could make arrangements to book a "Meru" Taxi for the traveler, rather than to send the car owned by the cottage to pick up the traveler.
I paid a steep Rs 1300/- for pick up arrangements made by the Cottage, where as on my return, I had booked a "Meru" taxi for a drop to the airport from Richmond Town, and was charged Rs 15/- per KM... which worked out to something close to Rs 600/- in all.

"We shall overcome"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   HENRI E. of SAINT-DENIS, Reunion
Reviewed:   May 22, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Francais-French):
Un excellent hebergement, l'acceuil chaleureux et le personnel extrêmement attentif, dans une rue calme,et bien situé.
Les chambres sont spacieuses, et les repas proposés succulents.
Un site a recommander, compte tenu d'un rapport qualité/prix imbattable.
Nous y reviendrons.

"Casa Cottage, J shall overcome!"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Henri E. of SAIN-DENIS, Reunion
Reviewed:   May 21, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Francais-French):
un excellent séjour au Casa Cottage, avec un accueil chaleureux et un personnel extrêmement attentif.L' ambiance est tres relaxante, le quartier calme, et les chambres spacieuses.
Difficile de trouver mieux avec un tel rapport qualité/prix, une adresse que je recomande vivement.

"Reviews on casa cottages , bangalore"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Nova G. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   May 2, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
its a nice place with friendly people around
nice location,its in the heart of the city has lovely garden
nice breakfest area near the garden
the room are clean
pick up n drop faclities
You should also try eating at casa del sol as it its worth an experience.

"thanks for the stay"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Shriram R. of oxford, England
Reviewed:   May 2, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
the place is lovely.people are very nice and rooms are cosy and noce a truly family like atmosphere where you can relax and work at the same time.helperes are attentive and children play in the huge garden which is heavenly in the center of bangalore.rooms are sapcious and breakfast with mrs.smriti is a treat as your ommelette always comes to you with a smile and they are all willing to help.even in small matters like finding you a bus to go to hampi or picking and dropping you to and from the airport.i usally dont leave my kids alone but the environment is so right that i could trust them with my small ones and know they were in good hands.thanks to everyone at the cottage you really made my stay one to remember.deffinatly a place i would advise people to go to.

"casa cottage is great"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Jeremy D. of mumbai, India
Reviewed:   May 2, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
the stay i had in casa cottage and the service appartmants was womnderful helpers always willing to help with a huge smile on their faces evrytime you ask for something.everythin was lovely,from waking up in the morning and enjoyin a pleasnt breakfast with so many different cultures was really nice the cleanliness of the rooms to everything around just made the whole stay a delight.i would reccomend this place as all the people i have met here all seem to have been enjoying this wondeerful experience here.

"lOVELY APARTMENT"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   SMRITI A. of KANPUR, India
Reviewed:   April 30, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
WE STAYED IN THIS LOVELY APPARTMENT NEXT TO CASACOTTAGE. WE HAD BREAKFAST IN THE GAZIBO IN THE GARDEN OF THE COTTAGE WHERE WE MET OTHER FRIENDLY TRAVELLERS.
bBENJAMINE, THE FRENCH OWNER GAVE US TIPS FOR OUR TRAVEL IN THE SOUTH AND ALL THE STAFF WAS SUPER WELCOMING.
tTHE ROOM WAS CONFORTABLE AND BRIGHT....A HOME AWAY FROM HOME IS REALLY TRUE

"a lovely oasis"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Aubineau M. of la rochelle, France
Reviewed:   April 30, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
the very first fully functional place we have staying in. The woman touch is clear. WE will come again om business or pleasure.
Breakdast is wonderfull in the serein garden. The rooms are spacious and super clean and all the staff make you feel at home. They also organize om onward travel which saved us a whole day running around.

"Misleading"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Sunela J. of Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed:   April 21, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were terribly disappointed when the Casa Cottage taxi took us to an unclean apartment at a different locationthat was not indiacted in the correspondence nor websites. After much arguing we were able to get 2 of the rooms initially indicated and had trouble getting it at the price we had paid for!
I beleive this establishment deliberately misleads people showing them superior rooms and allotting inferior accommodation at another address.

"great holidays"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Aude M. of ploemeur, France
Reviewed:   March 24, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
All the staff made my stay a marvelous treat at Nishant apartment and casa cottage. The apartment was clean, spacious and safe. The breakfast was delicious as the home cooked Indian meal. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous , this is a good place to stay.


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 21 reviews  Next 1 result




IndiaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us