India Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  5.0
 Rooms  5.0
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  4.2
 Security & Safety  5.0
 Service & Staff  4.9
 Food / Dining  5.0
 Total  4.9

"Loved the hospitality"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Samantha M. of FIJI, Fiji
Reviewed:   September 26, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was at this hotel with my parents from Feb 3, 09 - Feb 7, 09. We had travelled from Fiji Islands.

The most fantastic thing about this hotel is the hospitality. The staff, even the management were so helpful. We ran into some emergency and I was amazed at the way we were helped out, especially by the management.

Another great thing we liked about this hotel was the location. It is right in the middle of Karol Bagh and accessible to the main shopping areas.

We really enjoyed our stay here

"Excellent service, pleasant and helpful staff, Warm ambience”"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Raminiq C. of NEW YORK, United States
Reviewed:   September 26, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hi ,
I visted india in month of Nov, with few freinds fro a wedding, Since we wanted to stay closer to central delhi and were on a budget , we chose this hotel.Good value for money.
The staff was courteous , freindly and very helpful. The rooms were nicely done and clean. The staff even helped us in getting few things that we had missed to carry along.,They even got our gifts packed in a very elegant way.
I would recommend thsi hotel to all my friends from US. and would definately go back and stay ther.e everytime i visit Delhi

"It's completely of the type, i would prefer......”"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Soni_21 S. of Mumbai, India
Reviewed:   September 26, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I enjoyed a great 2-days stay over there with my hubby. The interior of the hotel is very impressive and I must give a special compliment 2 the hotel staff too because they managed it very well. The service is really upto the mark and moreover, what I liked the most is its location. I mean its too easy to get to other places from here which was our prime requirement during that trip. And, getting all this at so reasonable price is none less than a pleasant surprise. Infact, I am looking forward to more stays in SURYA SHELTER during my future trips to Delhi. I would definitely refer this hotels to all my friends....:))

"Late Night Arrivals"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Chithram C. of Chennai, India
Reviewed:   September 26, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Arrived late evening, after a long, tiring day at the Surya Shelter, New Delhi. I was checked in Quickly. Was also pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to the Executive Deluxe Room .


The service was incredible. I would hate to stay elsewhere.

The property is brilliantly located for all of my work. It is indeed a beautiful property replete with all one could ask for, be it shopping or fitness/relaxation related faciliities.

My only regret is that almost all my visits to this hotel have seen me getting into the hotel only late in the evening - just enough time to hit the sack and leave early morning.


Restaurant is great

The other facilities do not lag behind in terms of facilities.

The main shortcoming is that rooms are not easy to get at short notice. However, thanks to the current slowdown, this issue stands addressed.

"“Loved the arrangements"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Kaustubhvartak R. of Mumbai, India
Reviewed:   September 26, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Hotel has a very good ambience. The cooperativeness of the hotel staff very good. The food at the hotel is good and have quite a bit of varitety in the food. However the veg food could have been more better.

"Exquisite hotel with countless amenities and fabulous service!”"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   BGMHonolulu R. of Honolulu, Japan
Reviewed:   September 26, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My husband and I were delighted with our stay at the Surya Shelter Delhi. Everything from the room comfort and cleanliness to the food, from the service to the amenities and the concierge to even the medical care, exceeded our expectations. My husband got sick with a fever and upset stomach toward the end of our stay. The hotel sent a doctor to our room within an hour, who conducted a thorough check-up, made an assessment and provided us with numerous options and resources should my husband require further attention. As the doctor predicted, my husband, after hydrating and eating khichri (as recommended by the doctor), was better the following day, and we could enjoy the rest of our trip outside of the hotel room. While I wish sickness upon no one (especially while traveling) you can rest assured that in such an event you will be well taken care of at the Surya Shelter Delhi.

"“A HOTEL WITH QUALITY SERVICE IN ALL AREAS”"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   RETIRED_TRAVELLERS04 H. of SOMERSET, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   September 26, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I liked my stay...overall experience was excellent...so was the staff...i think the sticking feature is the spacious hotel rooms and total area...

"Comfortable Stay for a Single Traveller"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Librahi L. of Clemson, Scotland
Reviewed:   September 26, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great place to stay. We were only there for one night before we left for the airport, but it's a beautiful place. The lobby isnice, nice restaurants, very safe, rooms were nice and very comfortable, staff was very friendly. I'm not sure what we paid since we booked through a private tour, but I'm assuming it was a lot...

"Nice Stay"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Sandragomv S. of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed:   September 26, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Honeymoon/Romance
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great Hotel, Great People, Great Service. One of the Best I have ever stayed. Beautiful hotel in a very nice place in Delhi.

"Luxurious"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Bunnylicious M. of Mansfield, United States
Reviewed:   September 26, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed in one of the Deluxe rooms at the Surya Shelter in Jan, 2009. We had 3 nights relaxing here before returning home after a tiring tour around Rajasthan. A wonderful greeting from the staff on arrival with a very quick booking in and escort up to our room. The staff were always very courteous and helpful.

Our room was generally quite spacious
We had a comfortable and very luxurious stay and with complimentary products in the bathroom I could quite happily have remained in the hotel indefinitely.

The hotel itself is also equipped wonderful restaurant. The decor is modern but luxurious in a way which reminds you that you are in such exotic surroudings, and although it is not very centrally located it is only a short trip by taxi (or rickshaw for a little more thrill-seeking!). Although less enjoyable, it is probably advisable to get transport arranged by the hotel (both safer and cheaper - as locals assume you have money to burn if you stay here be prepared to be "ripped-off").

The hotel otherwise - definitely worth it for a special occasion. The Deluxe room we stayed in was certainly worth the money


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 21 reviews  Next 1 result




IndiaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us