India Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.6
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.6
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.6
 Food / Dining  4.6
 Total  4.5

"Superb place to stay in New Delhi!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Jack P. of Taxes, United States
Reviewed:   January 27, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Stayed for 5 nights at Sai villa on Dec 2015 and loved it. Breakfast they served was awesome and the property was quite clean and well kept. Beds and rooms were comfy too. Caretakers are delightful and service oriented. Hosts are cultured and helpful, they arranged Agra tour and Delhi sight seeing tour for us at very good rates. Gave us advice where to eat and places to see in New Delhi. We loved their terrace and often sit there in our free time. All in all a very good place for couples and family. Cheers!

"Sai villa is the best choice if your budget is below Rs 3500 per night"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jerry K. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   November 26, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Gothostels.com)
Traveled:   November 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Sai villa is definately your best choice in Delhi if you are on middle budget less then USD 70 per night.

It gives all what is needed in a decent, good b&b, a very nice accommodation.

We loved it here.

"Best in Delhi"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Pamela C. of Salles Lavalette, France
Reviewed:   December 14, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I can only add my praise to that already expressed and to add that this is a very clean comfortable and welcoming place to stay. Very friendly and helpful. From experience far, far better than so called 'hotels' in the centre of town. Breakfast is excellent and plentiful and a good choice of restaurants for evening meals is within easy walking distance, or order in. No problem with transport for sightseeing etc. tuk-tuks are easily obtainable just outside or ring for a cab. For all that Sai Villa provides it deserves a far higher rating.

"“You can't do much better!”"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Easad K. of Honolulu, United States
Reviewed:   October 26, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
While I'm a seasoned traveler, I am not one who stays at B&B's. On this trip, my friend suggested Sai Villa based on reviews from Trip Advisor. I must admit I was not expecting much more than a room and shower. But there was so much more to Sai Villa - that I want to share my experience for others to benefit from.

My 10 day stay at Sai Villa was simply outstanding in every way including the care and comfort I received during my bout of Delhi belly. The Villa is a converted ground floor of a three story home with 4 air conditioned guest rooms, each with a private bathroom and shower, as well as a new 5th room that is a stand alone structure located adjacent to the main building.

First it is CLEAN and well maintained. The front rooms are reasonable in size. The back room is larger than the others and the manager/owner (Ashutosh) was accommodating to our request to move from a decent but smaller room to the back room when it opened up......he seems to have done this for other guests as well. It is really important to say that while the rooms were simple in design and furnishings, the comfort of the beds was outstanding, undoubtedly reflecting their age since the B&B has only been in operation for less than a year.

It is important to state that Sai Villa sits on a busy street, but I was truly surprised how much the building itself which is set back on the property muffles much of the sound so that the street noise is kept to a minimum. Actually the rooms that we stayed were relatively noise free!

Second, there is a complementary morning breakfast which is presented for an astonishingly period....8am to 11am, and prepared individually by the faithful and trusted cook, housekeeper and everything else you can think of needing done - LUXMAN, who is the man. In addition, a refrigerator filled with juices and fresh drinkable water is available anytime for use by the guests which also makes life in Delhi much easier.

Third, Ashutosh and his wife, who live in the upper floors of the building with their adorable children, were both extremely patient with the usual list of moronic questions that we had for them. They in fact treated us like family and even invited us to join them to enjoy the fireworks during Diwali. Ashutosh spends lots of time talking to and actually enjoyed learning about and interacting with the guests, which creates a real homey environment that was friendly and safe. In fact, while I initially horded everything away in my room and used the room safe that was provided, by the middle of the stay, I would leave the room unlocked without a care or concern.

I could go on but I think the most important thing to say was that I felt truly happy and safe with my stay, and also happy interacting with other guests who came from many other continents and who freely shared their travel stories. I received all the attention that I required (not a day went by without some level of consultation) and I felt that there was no request that was not respected, answered, and/or accommodated. This was not only evident when I was sick and was served tea and snacks off times and Luxman was respectful of my temporary moribund condition in attending to our room, but also in sending out my laundry for washing, and other chores such as mailing letters and packages which Ashutosh would graciously accept if asked.

The last comment I would like to make is that Delhi is an amazing city of contrasts but is an assault to your senses at every level and overwhelming. Coming as an outsider, and not knowing anyone or anything, it was but an instant before we felt safe and comfortable armed with the knowledge that we had someone we could trust to direct us honestly. Trust me this last point is not trivial by any means. Overall, considering the tangibles and intangibles that are offered at this relatively new B&B, I don’t think anyone can do much better than Sai Villa.

"PERFECT AND LOVELY DELHI GUEST HOUSE"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   A P. of NYC, United States
Reviewed:   July 21, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   February 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
SAI VILLA IS A VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE PLACE WITH VERY KIND AND HELPFUL
HOSTS AND ASSISTANTS. TRAVELING TO DELHI FOR OVER 10YRS AND TRYING TO FIND A CLEAN HOTEL WITH NICE PEOPLE HAS BEEN A HUGE CHALLENGE THAT NO LONGER TROUBLES ME, AS THIS PLACE IS VERY REASONABLE, GOOD BREAKFAST AND DECENT ROOMS THAT ARE TRULY CLEAN BY AMERICAN STANDARDS. HOST AND FAMILY ARE HELPFUL BUT NOT AT ALL INTRUSIVE ( DON'T WORRY ABOUT 1 MIL QUESTIONS AND ENDLESS IDLE CHATTER)
BUT IF YOU NEED HELP THEY SEEM CHEERFUL AND HAPPY TO ASSIST, EVEN LET YOU USE THE COMPUTER, ORDER DELIVERY FOR DINNER ETC. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND SAI VILLA IT WILL BE VERY DIFFICULT TO FIND BETTER AT THIS PRICE ANYWHERE IN DELHI

"sai villa - new delhi"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Joe M. of ny, United States
Reviewed:   March 2, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
this place was great - my girlfriend & i stayed there for several nights on a few occasions & had a perfect experience each time. the place is clean, safe, renovated, & centrally located. the rooms (& bathrooms specifically) are very modern & extremely well renovated, & the breakfasts were perfect & didn't have any inconvenient time restraints (ie, 7-8am only).

staff was helpful & courteous, & owner (ashutosh) was a great resource & eager to make our stay a good one. also, there's wi-fi in the dining area for guests to use, & a bottomless cup of chai tea or coffee every morning. enjoy...

"What a wonderful place to stay!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Aarti I. of Los Angeles, United States
Reviewed:   February 25, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Villa is one of the best places that I have stayed at in India. I have travelled all over the country, and this has been one of the most modern, clean and comfortable places in which I have stayed. The rooms are up to par with Western standards, the breakfast is excellent and the services is unparalleled! The facility has all the modern ammenities including wireless internet. It is centrally located in New Delhi and several sight-seeing places are just a cab ride away. I wish Ashutosh and his staff the best of luck on their new endeavour and I strongly recommend this venue for anyone travelling to Delhi. I know that I have found the place where I plan on staying everytime I visit the city!

"Fantabulous Saivilla"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Bala S. of Los Angeles, United States
Reviewed:   February 23, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
What a great time we had. The love, warmth, super clean rooms and bathrooms, fresh linen and basic toiletries and free breakfast. All this for a very nominal cost. Where in the world can you find hosts like Ashutosh and Savita who greets you with a smile when you wake up. Where in the world can you request for bed tea/coffee and a list of other beverages, followed by a sumptuous unlimited breakfast. Cold donuts, stale muffins, boxed cereal--is that what we want when on vacation. Our travel dates changed quite frequently related to some unforseen events which in turn impacted Mr. Ines from England to secure timely accomodation. My apologies to Mr. Ines for the same. I do not believe it was Ashutosh's doing, my son, who was to be married on Valentine's day was the culprit. I would recommend Saivilla to any travellers, domestic and or international as all the amenities are accesible and the hosts assist you in locating what you are unable find being new to a city and country. Despite being of Indian origin, I had to rely on Ashutosh and Savita for basic stuff such as finding a beauty parlor, a seamstress and the like. They even assist you in finding transportation at nominal costs. They were so generous, they allowed me use of their personal laptop as I had forgotten to take my own in all the excitement of attending my son's wedding. My first night, I was a lone ranger, single gal at the Villa and felt a hundred percent safe. I landed at midnight and was greeted personally by Ashutosh and ushered in with my over sized bags by Bahadur, the wonderful Jeeves and chef. The place is reputable vs several other B and Bs we had looked into, no nefarious activiites that sometimes occur at B and Bs all over the world. My daughter who is four months pregnant was with me and they treated her as their own kin and provided her with all her needs. Her husband who is a consultant and needs to be on his laptop 24/7, originally of Slovak origin says this is where he will stay each time he returns to Delhi despite his company willing to put him up at the so called five plus star hotels. Enjoy your stay, you wont regret it.

"Sai Villa.Lovely place!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Kate K. of Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed:   February 16, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed in Sai Villa for 3 nights in total.I would totally recommend this place. it was lovely and peaceful. the owners of the b and b were so helpful and kind to my friend and I.
The accomodation was fantastic we will definately be recommending it to other travelers we met along the way.

"Wonderful experience, lucky to find Sai villa, a decent & neat place"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   J. P. of chicago, United States
Reviewed:   February 7, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Its been great, wonderful & Cheerful memroes at Sai villa, a truely Home Away from Home, with all the facilities you expect from a world class bed & breakfast. In short i can safely say that exceptional with all the little details been taken careof. "EXCELLENT" to be precise.
Expensive looking beautyful bathroom & Sanitary fittings, Beautyful tastefully done rooms, clean and neat dinning area, wonderful hosts & delicious made to order breakfast treats everyday.
I found Polite & efficient management, capable staff, fully securied & 24*7 security guard standing on the main gate.
Reading review of Ines. M appears to be a case of "SOUR GRAPES", even the title of Ines review says "Not there yet", i wonder how could he grade the facilities like value for money, rooms, cleanliness, location, security, staff, food, dinning etc. without checking them. Its definately a case of Sour Grapes, apparently he was not lucky enough to get in, so his funny review, beating the stone.


1 - 10 of 12 reviews  Next 2 results




IndiaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us