India Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.5
 Cleanliness  4.0
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  4.8
 Total  4.7

"Highly Recommended"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Mike H. of Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 16, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was a real find! It is essentially a small hotel-style accommodation in a very pleasant quiet residential area of South Delhi that has excellent transport links into the centre. Having lived in Delhi I know that it's hard to find any accommodation that falls between high-end expensive (and not necessarily quiet) hotels and cheap but too primitive places. Urban Ashram meets this need for middle-ground and was a fantastic place to stay - clean, comfortable, air-con, internet, good breakfast (and other meals available), near pleasant shops and only a 100 rupee ride from central Delhi. Host is friendly and very helpful as are staff - actually far better for our needs than 5* hotel would have been. I would recommend to anyone.

"Peaceful, private and pleasant"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Werner G. of Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed:   January 9, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The first and lasting impression was that I entered a home of a childhood friend. The lounge area was inviting and friendly. The rooms were clean, big and very comfortable with all the amenities one would want to make your stay worth it. There was even a fruit basket and facilities to make tea and coffee. Although the room had a TV, the big screen TV in the lounge area of the guest house brought the whole family together around sports channels and Play Station!
One valuable asset of the guest house is the manager, Mahdusudan. His hospitality, help with information and suggestions for places and restaurants to visit and help with arranging transport was invaluable. The owner also visited regularly and made us feel very welcome. Personal attention in an establishment of this sort is what really makes the stay enjoyable. When the Metro line is finished the Hauz Khas metro station will be walking distance away and bring the whole of Delhi within easy reach.

"Just Like Home"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Loretta P. of Keller, TX, United States
Reviewed:   January 4, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Staying at the Urban Ashram made me feel safe and well taken care of. In fact, I think it was better than staying at a hotel. This was a mother and daughter trip to an area of the world we had never seen. The owner and manager treated us like we were family. They made all of our travel arrangements to the tourist places, made sure we were safe by checking in with us frequently, and their homemade Indian cuisine was great. There was never a minute that I regretted staying there and I would stay there again if I went back to Delhi.

"urban ashram new delhi"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Elisa D. of kangaroo valley, Australia
Reviewed:   December 14, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Lovely hospitality by Madu who tuned in to all my heeds...ncluding ofcourse shopping and eating!! Yummy traditional breakfast and good clean and comfortable stay...highly recommend this place!


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




IndiaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us